Happy New Year!

I wish everyone a merry Christmas and a happy new year!

First semester of year 2 has finished and has flown over so quickly. It is hard to believe I am in my second year of Geography and the Christmas period marks half way through my degree! Preparation for second semester starts soon. Before I knew it I handed in all my assignments due before Christmas and now preparing and writing for the assignments due in for January.

2016 Review

2017 is finally here and 2016 for me alone has been a successful year. Firstly in February passing my driving test and completing first year of geography! Once was a daunting and seemed so far away has finished and  now onto second where it all counts towards my final degree! A lot has happened during the first semester with Geography work, careers insights, mentor and staff-student programme. On top of this I have been thinking about my career options for after university.

Looking Forward To 2017

2017 will bring many new challenges finishing my second year and the start of my final year of geography. Alongside my degree I will be continuing my career insights programme until March. I will be continuing my mentor and staff-student programme until the summer. My next staff-student committee will give me an award for my participation with this programme which will be attached onto my degree.

Today marks 80 days till my Brcelona Trip with the university, which I am really looking forward to and should be one of the biggest memories of 2017 and my University degree!

During summer I would have handed my dissertation research proposal and would start working on my research for my dissertation during summer. My aim currently is to add education into my dissertation. There will be much more to follow on this! During my spare time during university I hope to gain experience with at least one secondary school. I don’t know what is more daunting, starting my dissertation and going back to school!

By the end of 2017 I will be in third year and will be applying for jobs and placements for September 2018! Over the last few days I have been looking into different teaching opportunities and will be taking part soon in a open day for a School Centred Initial Teacher Training (SCITT).

The aim is to stay as calm as possible welcoming the next challenges which are set for 2017, while preparing ahead for assignments, assessments and most importantly my dissertation. Throughout 2017 I will be posting on the different activities! Stay Tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

